FALL VICTIM TO MY RAMBLINGS: OC EDITION

.: NAVIGATION :.

Home
About
Art
Music
Blog
Comms
>Devlog<
Profile
Ko-Fi
Back

March 12, 2024

Slowly starting to realize that as much as I want to make this game by myself, that's going to be pretty much impossible given how my motivation's been lately. The main problems I forsee myself having are with programming, character sprites, and animations. HTML is all I know when it comes to coding stuff (and even then, I'm not all that skilled at it), and I am NOT very good at making super small sprites, let alone animating them. I've made a grand total of two sprite sheets: One for a SUPER short platformer I made for the Game Boy a couple years ago, and one for a test game in RPG Maker. And seeing as how I want this game to have an SNES aesthetic to it, the sprites are going to be pretty small.

But hey, that just gives me another reason to stop sitting on my hands all day and get started on putting a resume together so I can start applying for jobs, right?




March 9, 2024

I'm setting a goal for myself: I want to get the game finished before the end of this decade. SO, expect the game to come out by December 31st of 2029 at the VERY latest! Hopefully it'll come out before then, though!


Back to top
© 2023-2024 Jade Thomas (Jadestrogen). Hosted by Neocities.
Nothing on this site may be used for training AI.
Background art by Artapixel from Pixabay.