FALL VICTIM TO MY RAMBLINGS

.: NAVIGATION :.

Home
About
Art
Music
>Blog<
Comms
Devlog
Profile
Ko-Fi
Back

November 30, 2023

my one-winged angel hyperfixation has returned please help me




November 20, 2023

I REALLY don't wanna jinx myself, but I think I'm in the clear! My throat's better, my breathing's doing better, and I just feel better all around! So, with that said, commissions are reopening!!




November 17, 2023

I don't wanna jinx myself, but... I think I might be completely better! Or, at least I think I'm on the road to being completely better! My throat's still feeling pretty much the same as it was when I made the last post, but my breathing's doing QUITE a bit better! I REALLY hope this keeps up, because I REALLY want to get back to normal day-to-day life. I'll be able to start looking for a job again, and I can get back to work on my friend's commissions!




November 15, 2023

So, I'm feeling better, but also not at the same time. My throat's almost back to normal, I'm not coughing NEARLY as much, and my nose is COMPLETELY back to normal now! HOWEVER, where I'm NOT feeling better yet is with my breathing. It's been noticeably harder for me to breathe these past couple of days, which - considering I have asthma and have HAD asthma my entire life - is normally nothing new. But, like, this is something that even my inhaler isn't helping too much with, which is... concerning, to say the least. So if this keeps up, I'll probably have to see the doctor. I'm crossing my fingers and hoping that I DON'T have to go to the doctor (mainly because I don't want to risk getting anyone else sick), but if I do, then it is what it is.




November 13, 2023

I'm starting to feel a little better! My throat's still pretty sore, my nose is still fairly stuffy, and I'm still coughing a lot; but other than that, I'm feeling mostly alright! My brother said he's starting to feel better, too, so that's encouraging! What really sucks is that my mom's still being hit pretty hard by it. I REALLY hope she feels better soon.




November 10, 2023

p a i n




November 9, 2023

Sooooo, my mom and my brother ended up catching Covid, and I'm PRETTY sure I'm starting to come down with it, too. So I think I'm gonna have to close commissions until I'm feeling better. I'm sorry to anyone who might've been interested in commissioning me!




November 8, 2023

I'm planning on looking for some online work today! I'm REALLY hoping I can find a job that doesn't require a webcam, because A: I'm pretty self-conscious about how I look, and B: I don't actually have a working webcam.

UPDATE: Job hunting didn't go very well. All the jobs I found either required things/experience I don't have, or were likely scams. I'll talk to my sister tomorrow and ask if she has any good pointers for finding something.




November 6, 2023

So, despite feeling absolutely heckin' exhausted, I'm actually feeling better this morning! Which is great, because A: I have some stuff I need to take care of around the house today, and B: I can work on my friend's commissions!




November 5, 2023

This is more of a test post, I guess, so... I guess I'll just talk about random stuff?

I've been feeling a little under the weather today. I hope I'll be feeling better in the morning, because one of my friends (the same one who suggested I make this page, actually!) commissioned some songs from me recently, and I don't wanna keep her waiting for too long.

I can't really think of anything else to talk about here, and the Nyquil I took earlier is starting to kick in, I think. So I guess that's it for now?

UPDATE: I've been trying to sleep for the past couple hours, and no luck, soooooo I guess I'll just talk about the stuff I've been hyperfixated on?

I've been REALLY into the Mega Man RPGs recently. At first, it was mainly to use them as research for a game idea I had where the battle system is a combination of Mario & Luigi and Battle Network's battle systems, and uhh... yeah, it ended up turning into more than research and now I'm kind of obsessed. I just finished playing through all of the Star Force games, and I started playing a Battle Network fan-game called Chrono X, and WOW. It's been REALLY good so far! It plays and looks EXACTLY like the GBA games. And I mean that in a way where if you told me it was just a ROM hack of, say, Battle Network 6, I would believe you. THAT'S how spot-on it is. If you wanna check it out for yourself, here's the link to it!

Another thing I've been hyperfixated on is, big surprise, Pokémon. One of my favorite things to do in it recently has been to try and make a team that has as much type coverage as possible. So far, my favorite team that's come out of this has been Spiritomb, a shiny Kilowattrel I found on accident, Revavroom, Gardevoir, Abomasnow, and Great Tusk. It's one of the best teams I've ever put together, hands down. Here are their movesets!

  1. Spiritomb (Nickname: Phantomb)
    • Held item: Leftovers
    • Moveset: Dark Pulse, Psychic, Protect, Will-O-Wisp
  2. Shiny Kilowattrel (Nickname: Zapdos Jr.)
    • Held item: Wide Lens
    • Moveset: Thunderbolt, Air Slash, Tailwind, Volt Switch
  3. Revavroom (Nickname: Toxignition)
    • Held item: White Herb
    • Moveset: Spin Out, Gunk Shot, Bulldoze, Magnet Rise
  4. Gardevoir (Nickname: Jade)
    • Held item: Assault Vest
    • Moveset: Psychic, Aura Sphere, Shadow Ball, Mystic Fire
  5. Abomasnow (Nickname: Yetree)
    • Held item: Occa Berry
    • Moveset: Wood Hammer, Avalanche, Rock Slide, Earthquake
  6. Great Tusk (Nickname: Donphantrum)
    • Held item: Booster Energy
    • Moveset: Headlong Rush, Close Combat, Knock Off, Ice Spinner

Pretty much the only reason I gave Kilowattrel a Wide Lens is to make Air Slash just a bit more accurate. I know I could've given it something like a Magnet or a Sharp Beak to make its attacks stronger, but I'd prefer to have my attacks be more accurate.

Okay, I should probably try to get some sleep, so for real this time, that's all for now. Hope y'all have a good night/morning/afternoon/evening!


Back to top
© 2023-2024 Jade Thomas (Jadestrogen). Hosted by Neocities.
Nothing on this site may be used for training AI.
Background art by Artapixel from Pixabay.