FALL VICTIM TO MY RAMBLINGS

.: NAVIGATION :.

Home
About
Art
Music
>Blog<
Comms
Devlog
Profile
Ko-Fi
Back

May 17, 2024

I learned how to make collapsible text boxes! Thank you, W3Schools. Y'all have been a LIFESAVER when I've needed to look up how to do a certain thing in HTML or CSS (and I guess JS in this case, too).

I'm probably not gonna use these too often, but when I DO, it'll probably be for if I need to talk about something that has some particularly bad trigger warnings, or if I'm talking about something that's more on the NSFW side of things. Not the case this time, though!

EDIT: I finally had the energy to shave my legs and arms while I was in the shower (like, ACTUALLY shave them instead of just using an electric trimmer before my shower, which is what I usually do), and OH
MY
GOD
THE GENDER EUPHORIA IS STRONG TONIGHT, FELLOW GAYMERS




May 15, 2024

Sorry I haven't updated the blog in a while! Things have been pretty uneventful lately, so I haven't really had much to talk about.




May 9, 2024

Just finished a new original song! I wanted to see what I could do with the Mega Man Star Force 3 soundfont, and here's what I ended up with!

Song title: Last Battle ~ Terminal Velocity
(Not entirely sure why I chose that title, I just thought it sounded fitting fhdjkghd)

EDIT: So, I decided to upload it to Newgrounds in addition to here because Why Not, AND IT MADE THE FRONT PAGE????????

A screenshot of the audio section on Newgrounds' front page. My submission is highlighted with a red box.

I HAVE NEVER HAD ONE OF MY SUBMISSIONS GET FRONTPAGED BEFORE, OH MY GOD, I AM FREAKING OUT
I'M SO HAPPY RIGHT NOW




May 8, 2024

Got my computer set back up! I've had to have it packed up off and on for the past couple of weeks due to the severe weather we were having during that time, but I think it's safe to have everything back up and running! At least, for now.

In other news, I'm a little late to the party on this one, bUT THE SWITCH 2 WAS OFFICIALLY CONFIRMED BY FURUKAWA????? AND THERE'S GONNA BE A NINTENDO DIRECT NEXT MONTH????? AND BOTH OF THESE WERE CONFIRMED IN THE SAME TWEET???????
A LITTLE strange to just shadowdrop that kind of bombshell in a tweet of all things, BUT I'M SUPER EXCITED ALL THE SAME.




May 6, 2024

We.
Got.
LUCKY.
I have no idea HOW, considering the tornado risk was raised to HIGH for us today, but all the bad shit went to the north and south of us. Once again, all we got was some rain and a couple rumbles of thunder.

And if THAT wasn't a good enough reason to give a sigh of relief, we're FINALLY getting a break from all the bad weather! We're supposed to be storm-free for at least the next week! I just hope the gift horse doesn't force us to look in its mouth again.




May 5, 2024

Today is not off to a good start. I just woke up not even an hour ago, and my parents are already bickering with each other, which is NOT helping with my anxiety. Between the terrible weather we've been having lately, all of the anti-trans legislation, and the literal constant arguing going on at home, I have never wanted out of this state more than I do now.




May 4, 2024

On today's episode of, "Tornado Alley Turns Into Literal Hell During the Spring": I am NOT looking forward to Monday. Take a look at this.

Severe weather outlook for Monday, May 6th. An enhanced risk area is covering the eastern half of Kansas, the southeastern corner of Nebraska, and the middle of Oklahoma.
(Image courtesy of the National Weather Service.)

We're in the enhanced risk area, and... here, I'll just let what's described on the NWS website do the talking.

"Numerous severe thunderstorms will likely develop and move eastward Monday afternoon and evening across parts of the southern/central Plains. Strong tornadoes, very large to giant hail, and damaging winds all appear possible.
...The threat for tornadoes should quickly increase through the late afternoon and early evening in tandem with a strengthening southerly low-level jet. Ample 0-1 km and effective SRH shown in various NAM/GFS forecast soundings suggest a threat for strong tornadoes with any supercell that can remain discrete. With time Monday evening and into early Tuesday morning, upscale growth into multiple linear structures is probable, with an increased threat for severe/damaging winds, along with embedded tornadoes given the forecast strength of the low-level shear."

So, tl;dr: Shit's gonna be hitting the fan again on Monday, and this is giving me yet another reason to leave the state I'm in. The weather here sucks, the landscape here sucks, damn near all of the politicians here are bigoted asshats, and it's just a bad time here overall right now.
I promise I'll stop complaining about the weather after this is over! It's just... bleh. Severe weather stresses me out.




May 1, 2024

So... y'know how I said in my last blog post that I "SHALL ACCEPT THIS GIFT HORSE AND NOT LOOK IN ITS MOUTH" in regards to the weather? Well, uhh... the gift horse decided that I was going to look in its mouth, anyway.

We had to go down to the basement yesterday because we had a tornado warning issued for our area. Like, I knew we were supposed to have storms yesterday, but I didn't know they were going to be THAT bad. It felt like the whole system came out of NOWHERE. And like, I've lived in Tornado Alley my entire life and tornado activity ALWAYS ramps up here during the spring, so I SHOULD be used to this kind of weather at this point, but STILL. Having to make a mad dash to gather my stuff because of a severe storm system I had NO idea about is NOT fun. I'm honestly just glad we weren't actually hit by anything.

So anyway, that's how April ended for us. I hope y'all had a more peaceful ending than we did!


Back to top
© 2023-2024 Jade Thomas (Jadestrogen). Hosted by Neocities.
Nothing on this site may be used for training AI.
Background art by Artapixel from Pixabay.