FALL VICTIM TO MY RAMBLINGS

.: NAVIGATION :.

Home
About
Art
Music
>Blog<
Comms
Devlog
Profile
Ko-Fi
Back

March 31, 2024

Happy Trans Day of Visibility (and happy Easter to those who celebrate it), everyone!!
Also, just a heads-up: The site's probably gonna be undergoing some PRETTY big construction within the next few days. I've been getting ready to rebrand everything, so I've been working on an offline version of the site just to make sure everything's working and looking right. Functionally, the site's staying more or less the same, but the aesthetic is COMPLETELY different, so I hope you all look forward to that!




March 27, 2024

golly gee gosh i sure do love it when my anxiety spikes for no discernable reason it's SO fun :)




March 25, 2024

I'm gonna be deleting my Tumblr account at the end of the week. The reason I'm waiting until the end of the week is so that my mutuals have a chance to find me on other sites, but I'll be honest: I'm done with Tumblr. If you know anything about what happened to predstrogen, I probably don't need to explain why I'm done, but if you don't, then here's a quick rundown.

predstrogen was a pretty prominent trans woman on Tumblr who was basically banned for no reason by Tumblr's current CEO, Matt Mullenweg. His "reasoning" for banning her was that she made a Looney Tunes-level "threat" (my words, not his) after the site refused to do anything when she was reporting being harassed.
This isn't the first time a trans woman was banned for no reason, either, but this was the nail in the coffin for me. I think what hurts even more is that even despite all of the backlash Matt's faced for all of this shit, he has faced ZERO repercussions.

So yeah, THAT'S why I'm leaving. I'm fed up with trans people being treated like absolute dogshit there, and I'm fed up with the site refusing to actually do anything meaningful about it.




March 22, 2024

I think I've (finally) settled on a new username! Now to start rebranding all of my current accounts ghdfjksghd




March 19, 2024

GOD, I hate the love-hate relationship I have with YouTube. Let me explain.

On one hand, I DO want to quit. Making videos for YouTube specifically just stresses me out, and I just wanna move on and leave it behind. There's also the fact that it has NOT been helping with my internet addiction, which is still something I need to work on.
But on the other hand, I still want to keep making videos because I find the process of making videos fun. There's TONS of ideas I have for potential videos! The part about that that SUCKS, though, is that YouTube is the only reasonable option. No other platform is as prevalent as YouTube (except for TikTok, but I'll be honest: I am NOT interested in making an account there), so I'm kinda stuck with it if I want people to actually see the stuff that I make.
Maybe that last part is more of me focusing on numbers instead of just making stuff for myself, but I hope you can see what I'm getting at.

I dunno, maybe I could just leave my old channel as an archive of my old stuff, make a new channel with a completely new name, and just start over with a clean slate.




March 17, 2024

Update on Star Force 3 completion:

A photo of Mega Man Star Force 3's title screen.

IT'S DONE!
Save for Acid Ace BB, Dread Joker RR, and Crimson Dragon Σ, all of which are locked behind Wi-Fi battles, I FINALLY COMPLETED STAR FORCE 3!




March 15, 2024

Update on Star Force 3 completion: My card library is complete, and Rogue ZZ, Moon Destroyer Σ and Sirius Σ have all been defeated! All I have left is to beat... *sigh* Apollo Flame Σ. (And also find a way to fight Acid Ace BB and Dread Joker RR so I can eventually fight Crimson Dragon Σ. And also fight the rest of the Ω bosses, I guess?)

After everything I've gone through involving Apollo Flame today, he's EASILY my least favorite boss in the game. Like, I get that he was the final superboss in Star Force 2, so he's naturally going to be extremely hard in Star Force 3, but STILL. Saying he gave me a hard time would be a MASSIVE understatement. Between only being able to fight his V3 and Σ variants through random encounters (thus not being able to get any consistent practice against him) and how insanely strong his attacks are, I'd be lying if I said I didn't come close to throwing my 3DS across the room.




March 14, 2024

I am SO CLOSE to finishing my card library in Mega Man Star Force 3! The only cards I still need to get are Apollo Flame V2/V3 and Sirius V1/V3... which unfortunately means LOTS of random encounters and MULTIPLE fights against two superbosses that I have next to ZERO experience fighting.




March 12, 2024

So, I ended up waiting too long to apply for a job at my father's workplace. The positions I wanted to apply for (and qualified for) ended up being taken by someone else. As much as I REALLY don't want my first job to be in retail (because being around loads of people REALLY stresses me out and I am VERY easily overstimulated by excessive noise), I'll more than likely have to settle for that.




March 8, 2024

I just found out from one of my friends that Akira Toriyama, the creator of Dragon Ball, passed away earlier this month. I'd like to take a moment to talk about what his work means to me.

Dragon Ball was a gigantic part of my childhood. My introduction to the series was Dragon Ball Z: Budokai on the PS2, and I was hooked immediately. Like many others my age, I'm sure, I was obsessed with trying to fire Kamehameha waves and trying to go Super Saiyan. As I got older, Dragon Ball helped me get through some of the rougher periods of my life.

Going beyond that, Toriyama's work heavily influenced my own. Ever since 2017 or 2018, I've described my art style as a simplified version of Toriyama's art style. And it's not just his art style that inspired me, either. His method of storytelling, coming up with the story as he was writing it, was how I wrote my own stories for years.

And that's not even going into the countless other works he inspired. From fan works like Dragon Ball AF, Dragon Ball Z Abridged, and Legend: A Dragon Ball Tale (just to name a few), to other mangaka like Eiichiro Oda, Masashi Kishimoto, and Tite Kubo. This world literally wouldn't have been the same without him.

My sincerest condolences go out to Toriyama's family during this time.

Thank you for everything, Mr. Toriyama. I'm far from the first to say this, but I hope the Other World is as beautiful as you envisioned it. Rest in peace.




March 6, 2024

I had a bit of a wake-up call a couple days ago, and my terminally-onlineness has gotten to the point where it's a full-on addiction, so I'm going to try like hell to break it before it gets worse. I'll still be updating the site, don't worry! I'm not going away! I'm just gonna be making an effort to not be so terminally online anymore.




March 4, 2024

Finished updating the site's visuals again! Table borders are a different color now, the background was changed, and I got a custom font working! Honestly, I'm WAY happier with how this looks. As much as I loved the Battle Network background, it made the site feel a bit... bland with how literally EVERYTHING was the exact same shade of blue with almost no other colors to spice things up.

On the note of updating the site, I might end up sorting all of my blog posts into separate pages for each month. As it is right now, this page has almost 500 lines of code, and my computer is starting to struggle a bit when it comes to actually editing it.




March 3, 2024

I think I'm starting to get burnt out on making stuff again. I've had zero motivation to work on anything artistic lately, and it sucks. In addition, my anxiety's been REALLY bad these past few days and I don't really know why. I may end up taking another break from being online to see if that helps at all.

On another note, I'm starting to think I might be polyamorous? Any time I've thought about being in a polycule, I've always thought it sounded really nice, so that's probably a good indicator that I am.




March 2, 2024

So, one of the YouTubers I'm subscribed to threw together a tournament in Super Smash Bros. to decide on a new name for herself, and now I wanna do the same thing hhhhhhhh
Only problem is: I only have, like, 2 new names thought of for myself, which ain't exactly enough to make a Smash tournament with. Or ANY tournament, for that matter.

I'll think of some more names eventually! Either that, or I'll just steal some names from my OCs hfgsdjkgs


Back to top
© 2023-2024 Jade Thomas (Jadestrogen). Hosted by Neocities.
Nothing on this site may be used for training AI.
Background art by Artapixel from Pixabay.