FALL VICTIM TO MY RAMBLINGS

.: NAVIGATION :.

Homepage
About Page
Art Gallery
Music Page
Blog
Commissions
Devlog
Videos
Profile
Ko-Fi
Back

July 31, 2024

Listening to: F-ZERO (1992 jazz arrangement album)
Drinking: Ice water
Feeling: idk lmao

Bit of a longer post this time, so I'll put it under a drop-down box. No worries, it's not a vent post this time! Just something that I thought was kinda funny.

SO. I make music, right? And you'd think that would entail that I have at least a basic understanding about music theory. Like, we're talkin' about chord progressions, how to identify what key a song is in, which term means what, all that good stuff. In reality, uhh... yeah, I don't know jack shit about music theory LMAO

Literally, all I do is throw some notes together in LMMS until it sounds good. Occasionally, a random melody will pop into my head, and I'll put that into LMMS and build off of it, but that's IT. I can't even read sheet music that well, honestly. Like, I CAN read it, but it'll usually take me a minute to fully understand everything I'm looking at.

Really, the only reason I even started making music in the first place is because it was part of an assignment in the HTML class I had in my sophomore year of high school. There were a BUNCH of Macs set up in the computer lab, and they all had GarageBand on them. The first few songs I made only used ONE. INSTRUMENT. Needless to say, they were all hot, steaming piles of garbage, BUT I ended up LOVING the process of making music, even if I didn't really have half an idea of what I was doing. Flashforward eight years later, and while I probably STILL don't have half an idea of what I'm doing, I'm at least happy with how my music turns out now!




July 27, 2024

Listening to: F-Zero X OST
Drinking: Water
Feeling: idk lmao

It is currently 2:45 in the morning as of the time I'm writing this. I'm gonna head to bed after I'm done writing this, but I finished the cover of Big Blue from the last blog post! I ended up changing to a different lead instrument (mainly because I was curious how it would sound), and I'm actually fairly happy with how it turned out!

The cover can be found on my music page, obviously, but I'll put it here for the sake of convenience, too.

Original song by Naoto Ishida.
F-Zero X arrangement by Taro Bando.




July 24, 2024

Listening to: F-Zero X OST
Drinking: Water
Feeling: it is a mystery

Sorry I just kinda went silent for a few days! I honestly just haven't had much to talk about, nor have I had any new art or music to add to the site. Plus, I've been having some, uhh... let's say "bodily issues" to keep it non-TMI these past few days, so that's kind of impacted my desire to do anything noteworthy on the computer.

BUT! I came back prepared with something I started, uhh... just a few minutes ago, actually. It's nowhere near done yet, but I've gotten started on a cover of Big Blue from F-Zero! Specifically the F-Zero X (and Super Smash Bros. Melee) variant!

Original song by Naoto Ishida.
F-Zero X arrangement by Taro Bando.




July 22, 2024

Listening to: To Let Go ~ Full Album [NateWantsToBattle]
Drinking: Water
Feeling: VERY excited and happy

DUAL BOOTING WORKS.
I REPEAT: DUAL BOOTING WORKS.
I CAN STILL BOOT INTO WINDOWS 7. I DON'T HAVE TO HUNT DOWN A BUNCH OF EXTRA STUFF FOR LINUX NOW.
I AM VERY HAPPY.




July 21, 2024

Listening to: To Let Go ~ Full Album [NateWantsToBattle]
Drinking: Water
Feeling: Excited

I DID IT. I TOOK THE PLUNGE AND INSTALLED LINUX ON MY ACTUAL COMPUTER INSTEAD OF JUST ON A VIRTUAL MACHINE. I'm in the middle of getting everything up and running right now, but so far so good! There was even an option for me to install it alongside Windows 7, and as a result, all of my files are still here! It just takes a little bit of extra navigation to get to them lol




July 20, 2024

Listening to: DIGITAL UTOPIA - Full Album [milkypossum]
Drinking: Water
Feeling: Bored

So, about the Crowdstrike thing that happened a day or two ago: I'm taking this as a sign that I should PROBABLY switch over to Linux sooner rather than later. I'm downloading an ISO for Linux Mint right now, and I think I'll set it up in a virtual machine to see how it works. After I'm done taking it for a test drive, I'll probably start backing up all of my stuff, even if I decide not to replace Windows 7 with it. My computer is WELL over 10 years old at this point, and I don't wanna risk losing all of my stuff if it kicks the bucket. And even if I don't want to replace Windows 7, I probably should anyway, because as much as I love it, Windows 7 ain't exactly the most secure OS anymore.

EDIT: I got the Linux VM up and running, and it's made a good first impression! I'm actually using it to add this little edit right here lmao
On the topic of using the Linux VM for the site, I've noticed a few visual hiccups that I never noticed on Windows. The custom font isn't showing up, and the table that I use as the main part of the page is a bit wider than the other tables. Or at least, it is on the homepage, so that'll be something I'll need to fix later on. Putting that aside, though, I'm liking this so far! The only thing I'm not looking forward to is reinstalling everything that I had on Windows, and then finding alternatives for everything that Linux can't use. Either that, or I could just learn how to use Wine.




July 19, 2024

Watching: It Came From Tumblr EX Mega Binge 1 [P.M. Seymour]
Eating: Pizza
Drinking: Tea
Feeling: Anxious and tired

Going back to my post from the 16th, I may wait to start the let's play until later. Or at the very least, I may wait to start posting episodes on here. I've had a lot of things on my mind lately (including the stuff from the vent post on the 17th), and it's starting to be too much, so I may take a break from being online for a few days. Sorry if anyone was looking forward to the let's play starting sooner rather than later, but I just. REALLY need some time to get into a better space mentally. On the bright side, it'll give me some time to figure out what game I want to play!




July 17, 2024

Listening to: The Place You Must Return To ~ Mega Man Star Force OST
Drinking: Water
Feeling: Scared

Oh boy, time for another vent post! As always, feel free to skip this one. In fact, I'd honestly recommend skipping this one.

i'm really scared about the election coming up in november. i can't do four more years of trump. i honestly don't know what i'm going to do if he gets re-elected. i don't want to go back in the closet, and i can GUARAN-FUCKING-TEE that's what i'll have to do if he gets re-elected. i haven't been able to stop thinking about this, and that rarely EVER happens to me. i'm so fucking scared, and i'm sick to death of living in this country.




July 16, 2024

Listening to: 【Shiki Miyoshino & Nia Suzune】"CH4NGE" / Giga【Cover】
Eating: Cereal
Drinking: Water
Feeling: Bored, but excited

If I'm feeling up to it tomorrow, I MAY try to start a let's play series! Not sure which game I'm going to play through yet, but there's a couple reasons why I want to start one.

  1. I honestly just like making let's play videos. That goes for gaming videos in general, but ESPECIALLY let's play-style videos. I've been making them since I was a young teenager, and it's honestly one of my favorite things to do.
  2. I want to do something that'll more or less FORCE me to voice train more, but not in a way that I'm going to dread. And seeing as how let's play videos are typically pretty commentary-heavy, that sounds like the best way for me to practice using my feminine voice!

That being said, don't expect the let's play to go super in-depth. I'm not the type of let's player that does a deep dive into every single minute detail of a game. I just sit at my desk and yell a lot.

And while I'm at it, don't expect the release schedule to be consistent, either lmao
Sticking to an upload schedule was always something I struggled with when I was still doing YouTube stuff, so I am NOT going to set a schedule for myself. Simply put, new episodes will come out whenever they come out!




July 15, 2024

Watching: Mega Man Battle Network 20th Anniversary Collection [KNIJohn]
Drinking: Water
Feeling: VERY hot
- (again, not sexy hot, but temperature hot.)

God DAMN, it is WICKED hot outside. It's 102°F (or just shy of 39°C) out right now, and it was even HOTTER earlier. I've been holed up in my room pretty much all day because it's one of only three rooms in our house that has air conditioning. Our central AC unit broke down several years ago, and we didn't have the money to get it fixed or replaced, so we just opted for window AC units for our bedrooms. I am INCREDIBLY thankful that we were able to get these things, because I would NOT want to be stuck without AC in this kind of heat.




July 14, 2024

Listening to: F-ZERO (1992 jazz arrangement album)
Watching: Mega Man Battle Network 20th Anniversary Collection [KNIJohn]
Drinking: Dr. Pepper
Feeling: Tired and bored

I just realized a couple days ago that I've been sitting on, umm... *ahem* COMPLETELY LEGITIMATE, LEGAL COPIES of all the GBA F-Zero games, and I learned that F-Zero Climax has a course editor! I've already made a little test course, so I may record a short video of it later and post it on my videos page, along with the level password if any of you want to try it out for yourself!




July 11, 2024

Feeling: Tired and mildly dysphoric

y'all, i am five seconds away from dipping myself into a vat of some mysterious liquid that will permanently kill every last facial and body hair on me.
i JUST shaved my face and torso yesterday evening, and shit's ALREADY growing back to the point where i can see it.
i really, REALLY hope i can start hrt soon. for a multitude of reasons, but one of the biggest reasons is so that my facial/body hair growth will finally slow the heck down, AND so it'll start growing back thinner.




July 7, 2024

Listening to: Various F-Zero MIDI files [All sequenced by King Meteor]
Eating: Cereal
Drinking: Water
Feeling: Happy

Shorter post this time (and one that ISN'T a vent post for once!), but I am really, REALLY happy with how the video page is coming along so far. Really, that sentiment extends to the whole site, but ESPECIALLY the video page right now, seeing as how it was just kind of a spur-of-the-moment thing.




July 6, 2024

Watching: Markiplier Five Nights at Freddy's: Help Wanted Compilation [Donkeyskin]
Feeling: Exhausted

i. am. exhausted. i had terrible, restless sleep last night, and i ended up having two different nightmares. BUT on the bright side, we went over to my sister's place yesterday to celebrate my mom's birthday! and not only did she bring in a new cat (whose name is Maya, and she is ALREADY one of the sweetest cats i've ever met), but SHE HAD A LITTER OF KITTENS A LITTLE WHILE AGO, AND THEY ARE ALL ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE, AND I LOVE EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM. i kinda wish i'd taken my tablet with me so i could've taken pictures of them all!




July 4, 2024

Listening to: F-ZERO (1992 jazz arrangement album)
Feeling: Anxious AND tired

Another vent post. Feel free to skip this one.

why do people find it necessary to set off fireworks before it gets dark. it's not even noon yet where i live and people are already setting shit off.
i promise i'll stop complaining about fireworks once today is over, but oh my god, i can't stand this time of year. my anxiety is ALREADY really bad this morning, and the sudden loud noises are NOT helping.




July 2, 2024

Listening to: DIGITAL UTOPIA - Full Album [milkypossum]
Feeling: Tired

Welp. I was pretty much on-point with my prediction from the last post. People were ALREADY setting off fireworks last night. We're supposed to have storms tonight, and I'm not even gonna lie: I hope the storms ruin everyone's fireworks. Or at the VERY least, I hope it makes everyone wait to set them off.


Back to top
© 2023-present Jadestrogen. Hosted by Neocities.
Nothing on this site may be used for training AI.