FALL VICTIM TO MY RAMBLINGS

.: NAVIGATION :.

Home
About
Art
Music
>Blog<
Comms
Devlog
Profile
Ko-Fi
Back

January 31, 2024

I JUST THOUGHT OF ANOTHER USE FOR THIS PAGE
I CAN SHOWCASE MEMES I'VE MADE

Here's a meme I made a few months after I discovered I was trans!

A screenshot of Dio Brando from JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: Phantom Blood holding the Stone Mask. There are subtitles that read, 'I reject my masculinity, Jojo!'




January 29, 2024

I'VE FIGURED IT OUT
BREATH OF THE WILD ABRIDGED

I wanted to start with a game I've already played, and I've almost completed Breath of the Wild! Literally the only thing I haven't finished yet (as far as I know) is getting all of the Korok seeds. And with Link being a silent protagonist, I feel like that gives me some freedom in terms of writing!




January 28, 2024

I think I wanna try my hand at making an abridged series of some kind! At first I thought about doing it with an anime series, but I think I like the idea of abridging a video game more, like what TFS did with FF7 Machinabridged!

I just need to figure out which game I wanna abridge first hgufijkhd




January 26, 2024

I think I'm gonna close commissions for a while. Between not being able to find a job as a composer and not having a big enough internet presence for my commissions to actually be noticed, it's been really discouraging.

So, with that said, I'm gonna focus more on IRL stuff. I need to put a resume together so I can get a Big Girl Job (which will probably end up being a retail job, which is probably gonna SUCK, but fuck it, we ball), I need to start studying my driver's handbook so I can get started on getting my driver's license, and just... yeah, I need to get my life started. Can't exactly move out of an anti-trans state if I DON'T get my life started, right?




January 25, 2024

Moved all of my blog posts talking about Gates of Aquarius over to my new devlog page! Link is in the sidebar if you wanna give it a look!




January 21, 2024

Still no luck with finding a job as a composer. Not gonna lie, this is starting to discourage me. I went ahead and posted my commission page on a good chunk of my social media accounts, so fingers crossed someone sees it and is interested.




January 17, 2024

Hey y'all, sorry I haven't updated this in a few days! There hasn't really been much going on that's worth talking about (besides uploading my final YouTube video a day or two ago, but I didn't really feel like making a post about it ghufjdihgi). Still haven't had any luck with finding a job as a composer yet, but I'll keep trying!

Though speaking of composing, I finished a new song for Gates of Aquarius the other day! I'll probably end up putting it on my music page at some point.




January 12, 2024

Just joined my first game jam! I mean, it doesn't start until May, but that'll give me enough time to find a couple of people to team up with! ...I hope, anyway.

I was looking for some game composer jobs earlier, but Big Surprise: There was NOTHING. BUT a site I was looking at suggested that I should join a few game jams to help put myself out there more, and since I've been wanting to do that anyway, I figured why not? Plus, with the state I'm living in considering introducing even MORE anti-trans legislation than it already has, I NEED to put myself out there more so I can A: Start getting hired for games and stuff, and B: Save up enough money FROM getting hired for games and stuff to move out of here. I know I'm safe with my family (which I am UNBELIEVABLY grateful for, and I wish more trans people had that same unconditional love from their families), but at the same time, I can't stay here.

Anyway, on a brighter note and still on the topic of trans stuff, this upcoming Sunday marks 3 years since my egg cracked! Here's to hoping I'll be able to start medically transitioning soon (and that my state DOESN'T pass any sort of gender affirming care ban; but knowing the asshats who run this state, I wouldn't be surprised if they did)!




January 9, 2024

y'all i think i need help hgnjfkdhg
i've been wanting to change how my site looks, and instead of just making a mock-up in MS Paint or Photoshop or whatever (y'know, like a normal person), I LITERALLY CODED A SEPARATE HTML FILE TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING WAS WORKING/LOOKING RIGHT

A screenshot of what WAS the new home page design

it's probably EXTREMELY inefficient, since i ended up using a BUNCH of tables as opposed to just using DIV tags, BUT i have NOT been able to get those working right for the LIFE of me, so i just opted to use a ton of tables ajhgiflodkhg

but hey, if it works, it works, right?

UPDATE: I CAVED AND STARTED UPDATING EVERYTHING AND OH MY GOD, I LIKE HOW THIS LOOKS SO MUCH MORE




January 8, 2024

it heccin cold




January 3, 2024

A screenshot showing exactly 2,024 page views for the site

AYOOOOOOO 2,024 PAGE VIEWS IN 2024




January 1, 2024

Happy New Year, everyone!! I wish nothing but the best for all of you this year!!


Back to top
© 2023-2024 Jade Thomas (Jadestrogen). Hosted by Neocities.
Nothing on this site may be used for training AI.
Background art by Artapixel from Pixabay.