FALL VICTIM TO MY RAMBLINGS

.: NAVIGATION :.

Home
About
Art
Music
>Blog<
Comms
Devlog
Profile
Ko-Fi
Back

April 27, 2024

I can finally heckin BREATHE
We're in the clear! All of the tornadic storms missed us, and all we ended up getting was some rain and some rumbles of thunder here and there.

The forecast for tomorrow was updated, too! We're finally getting a break from the storms tomorrow and Monday! ...And then we're supposed to have three more days of storms, but I SHALL ACCEPT THIS GIFT HORSE AND NOT LOOK IN ITS MOUTH.

That being said, I don't think it's safe to turn my computer back on yet, so I'm still gonna be away for a while.




April 24, 2024

We're supposed to have storms almost non-stop for the next four days (with Saturday and Sunday having a chance of severe storms on top of that), so I'm probably going to be offline until the storms finally pass.




April 23, 2024

AYO VOICE REVEAL TIME????? (at least on here hgjfsdkgh)
Long story short, I wanted to practice a little bit of voice training, so I threw together a quick script.

Transcript:

"So, the funny part about voice training is that I can be talking to someone in my high voice just like this, and then I can COMPLETELY drop my voice just to fuck with them and be like:
('Those Chosen By the Planet' from Final Fantasy VII starts playing)
'Good to see you... Cloud.'"




April 21, 2024

Expanded my music page a bit! It has two sections now: One for original songs, and one for stuff like covers, arrangements, remixes, etc.




April 20, 2024

hehe funny weed number day




April 17, 2024

I'm actually considering labeling my site as an 18+ site, and the only reason I'm saying this is THE ONLY TWO DRAWINGS I'VE FINISHED AND ACTUALLY LIKED LATELY ARE NSFW DRAWINGS.
And here's the kicker: I ALMOST NEVER MAKE NSFW ART. HOW THE HELL IS THE THING THAT I ALMOST NEVER DRAW SUDDENLY THE ONLY THING I CAN DRAW???
...Minus making actually decent-looking hands, because hands will forever and always be my mortal enemy when it comes to art, BUT THAT'S BESIDES THE POINT.

EDIT (May 5, 2024): I originally had a link to my guestbook on this post, but since 123Guestbook is shutting down, I went ahead and took it off.




April 16, 2024

WHY DOES MY BRAIN LIKE COMING UP WITH SO MANY DIFFERENT GAME IDEAS
I HAVEN'T EVEN FINISHED MY MAIN GAME IDEA YET
HOW DO YOU EXPECT ME TO START PLANNING OUT ANOTHER COMPLETELY DIFFERENT GAME, BRAIN

I mean, I guess it gives me something to do when I'm feeling burnt out on planning stuff out for Gates of Aquarius, but STILL.




April 14, 2024

I think I might've slept on my left arm wrong because it's fairly sore this morning, but other than that, I'm feeling a lot better today! And on a completely unrelated note, I wasn't quite happy with some parts of the Cannonball cover I posted a few days ago (more specifically the drums in the intro and literally one note towards the end of the loop), so I went ahead and fixed it up a bit. Here's the updated version!

(Original song by Ippo Yamada.)




April 13, 2024

I think I might be sick. I've been feeling lightheaded ever since last night, I feel weak as hell, and my torso's been feeling hypersensitive ever since I woke up. At first I thought maybe I was just dehydrated, seeing as how I didn't drink much of anything yesterday, but I don't think that's the case anymore.

So yeah, I'm probably gonna be gone for a few days. I'll go ahead and keep my commissions open, and on the off chance that anyone commissions me, I'll get back to them when I'm feeling better.




April 12, 2024

I started playing the first Ace Attorney game last night, and THIS IS ALREADY ONE OF THE MOST SATISFYING GAMES I'VE EVER PLAYED
I've only finished the first two trials, so I don't have very much to say other than that, but I am SERIOUSLY enjoying it so far!


UPDATE: Commissions are open again! If you're interested in having me make a song for you, go give my commissions page a look!




April 10, 2024

Sorry I haven't been updating my blog as often as I usually do! There hasn't really been anything going on lately, so I haven't had much to talk about.




April 7, 2024

art block freaking sucks

I've barely been able to draw ANYTHING lately and it's driving me up the wall. When I actually want to draw something, I either don't have the motivation to do it, or everything just looks so awkward that I end up hating it and trashing it before I'm even finished. The only two things I've been able to draw at all recently are a redesign for an old Mega Man X OC that I finished a few days ago, and some anatomy practice that I just finished today. I can't post the anatomy practice without making my website 18+ only, but here's the redesign for my OC.

A drawing of a fanmade Reploid from the Mega Man X series. She has green hair, hot pink armor and eyes, and has a green Delta symbol on her right shoulder.

I don't have everything thought out for her yet, but her name's Delta. All I have for her is that she's a Maverick Hunter who fights using only her fists due to her Buster being damaged beyond repair in a past fight.




April 3, 2024

My anxiety was pretty bad again today, so I WAS going to make a vent song... but then my Mega Man brainrot kicked in and I ended up finishing a cover of Cannonball from Zero 3 that I had started a few days ago. This was done purely from memory, so there's probably gonna be a lot of inaccuracies, but I hope y'all still like it!

(Original song by Ippo Yamada.)




April 2, 2024

My computer just (accidentally) gave me something to talk about, because it crashed for the first time in almost two years! Not the most exciting thing to talk about, but I'll take just about anything at this point hhhhhh

To be perfectly honest, I'm surprised it hasn't crashed more often, considering how old it is. It didn't create a crash dump for whatever reason, but since the error code I saw before I shut it off was the exact same as last time (0xDEADDEAD), I'm willing to bet it was something to do with a network driver messing up. Normally, 0xDEADDEAD indicates a user-generated crash, but after doing a bit of research, apparently a network driver can give that same error code when a crash occurs.

Here's to hoping that this doesn't become a regular occurrence!


UPDATE: I finally got around to rebranding the site! This is probably how it's gonna look for the foreseeable future!




April 1, 2024

b u t t s
thats it
thats the post


Back to top
© 2023-2024 Jade Thomas (Jadestrogen). Hosted by Neocities.
Nothing on this site may be used for training AI.
Background art by Artapixel from Pixabay.